Proclaim Waste Reduction Week 2018 Banner

Local governments, schools, businesses, and organizations are asked to declare the third week of October as Waste Reduction Week in Canada. Proclaiming is a great way to profile your dedication to waste reduction to your community.

Click here to read why organizations, schools, and communities are showing their support for Waste Reduction Week! 





GEEP (Global Electric Electronic Processing)

Canadian Nuclear Labratories

British Columbia

Province of British Columbia

Regional District of Nanaimo

City of Kamloops

City of Vancouver

Town of Sidney

City of Richmond

City of Penticton

City of Wiliams Lake

City of Port Alberni

City of Langford

Village of Belcarra

The Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine

Gleneagle Secondary School

Mesh Exchange

City of Port Coquitlam

Fraser Valley Regional District


Waste-Free Edmonton

City of Airdrie Waste and Recycling Services

Fulton Afterschool at Hardisty



RM of Torch River No. 488 

City of Yorkton

City of Regina

Marion McVeety School

Prince Albert


Hamiota Municipality


City of Toronto

Town of Newmarket

City of Orillia

Town of Oakville

Municipality of Dysart et al

City of Pickering

Municipality of Port Hope

Town of Richmond Hill

Regional Municipality of Durham

City of Dryden

St. Thomas More School 

City of St. Thomas 

Township of Brock

Corporation of the Town of Goderich

Winger Public School

Township of Selwyn

St. John the Evangelist, Toronto

Holy Cross School, LaSalle

Township of Rideau Lakes

Glen Cairn Public School, Kanata

École élémentaire publique De la Rivière Castor, Embrun

J.G.Workman P.S, Toronto

Municipality of Highlands East

Town of Carleton Place

St. Jean de Brebeuf, Toronto Catholic District School Board

City of Cornwall

Town of Whitby

Newfoundland & Labrador

Multi-Material Stewardship Board